New Reading Material!

1

© Burn or Buy That Book

I had made a deal with myself. I wouldn’t buy any books for a whole month. Before I bought some new ones, I would sell some of my old books, the ones I didn’t read anymore. . For three weeks I could resist the call of my local bookshop. But I still could not part with the books I wanted to sell. But I wouldn’t cave in! I could do it!

But yesterday I had a date with a friend and I was a bit too early. So while I was wandering around, I came across a bookshop. And I thought to myself: why not take a look and see which new books had come out.
Ten minutes later, I found myself out of the shop with these two books in my hand.
I think this is the end of my book detox for now.

Geef een reactie

