Countdown to Christmas: Favorite seasonal drink

image2

Hi everybody!

This is already  the forth post in this #CountdownToChristmas and todays topic is favorite seasonal drinks. And after reading this, some people may think that Belgian people have a drinking problem or at least that I am a bit of an alcoholic. But that’s okay, I can live with that!

So my absolute favorite seasonal drink is Jenever. It’s a typical Belgian drink and you can find it in every flavour you can imagine. There is Apple Jenever, Chocolate Jenever, Lemon Jenever and my favorite: passion fuit jenever. On every christmas market in Belgium you can find several Jeneverstalls and they all sell at least five to ten different kinds of Jenever.

If you’re ever in Belgium, you should definitely try a couple. But be careful, it tastes like limonade, but I can asure you: your head will not agree on that the next day.

These are bottle of Jenever. As you can see, we have a lot of different tastes. My favorite is pasion fruit or Cactus Jenever.

These are bottle of Jenever. As you can see, we have a lot of different tastes. My favorite is pasion fruit or Cactus Jenever.

And when I am a cold, I like to drink some Apple-Cinnamon tea. Nothing tells me it’s winter than a cup of hot steaming Apple-cinnamon tea. In fact: I’m drinking a huge mug right now, while writting this post. My favorite is the Pickwick Winter Glow tea. Since you can only buy it in Winter, I always store a few boxes. No I am not an addict….

These are my favorites. On the right you see my absolute fav: Apple- Cinnamon

These are my favorites. On the right you see my absolute fav: Apple- Cinnamon

And my last favorite drink is of course hot chocolate milk with a lot of cinnamon (yes I know, again the cinnamon…) and some marshmellows. If you don’t have marshmellows: no bad, just add cinnamon and you have a fantastic hot drink.

Let me know if you’ve ever tried Jenever and which flavour is your favorite. And of course: let me know if you’ve tried the hot chocolate with cinnamon!

Untitled

2 gedachtes over “Countdown to Christmas: Favorite seasonal drink

Geef een reactie

